Messy Mama Makes

Messy Mama creations and patterns

Crochainting Progress!

I’ve been buying various tester pots for a house I’m sort of helping to fix up, and I love using them up on canvases. The crochainting is going slowly (I’ve been doing a lot of catch-up on my mood blanket, which has been taking up a lot of spare moments) but I felt inspired to add a little more paintyness to the crochainting canvases this morning. I’ve been inspired by one of my favourite artists who I discovered via facebook, Leanne Hughes – I love her bright, bold canvases, and her exuberant use of paint and colour! So full of life and joy, and I wanted to see if I could capture a little of that on my little canvases.

crochainting update

I know that the paint is likely to dry fairly flat, although as it’s wall emulsion I’m hoping there might be a little bit of texture remaining once it’s all dry…..

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 12, 2015 by in art, creative, crochainting, crochet, painting and tagged , , , , , , , .
