Messy Mama Makes

Messy Mama creations and patterns

Peacocks and Forest Glades

Another finished project! I tried oh I tried so hard to concentrate the whole way through this project. But I confess I got so carried away at the end, loving the harlequin section and getting excited about it being so nearly finished as I went around the border that I forgot to note down my stitch count so I STILL only have a half-finished properly written up pattern!

This uses the Starflower Square that I created back in September, and I’ve been sort of following the pattern I jotted down when I made the original Starflower Shawl.

peacocks and forest glades shawl peacocks and forest glades shawl

Pattern coming soon – promise……!

SONY DSC

SONY DSC SONY DSC

4 comments on “Peacocks and Forest Glades

  1. lucyannluna
    March 2, 2015

    Looks fantastic & very warm

    • the messy mama
      March 2, 2015

      Ohhh it’s sooo snuggly!! It’s definitely on my to-make list just for me 🙂

  2. chouxsy
    March 3, 2015

    Stunning!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 2, 2015 by in crochet, messymamamakes, shawl and tagged , , , .
