Messy Mama Makes

Messy Mama creations and patterns

Elise

I’ll confess, I’m not really a shawl-lover. I’ve made a couple of shawl-style scarves which I love, but have been resisting the shawl madness which I’ve seen everywhere. As much as I love how they look, I just can’t see me wearing a shawl.

But…

I said I’d make one as a present.

And I think I’ve fallen in love with it.

I may just have to get some more yarn in my own preferred colourway…!

This Elise shawl took just shy of 200g King Cole Riot dk in Spark (406), and I used a 5mm hook. The pattern can be found via Ravelry here! It should have taken me just over a weekend but with being seriously and serially distracted and distractible it’s taken a month to finally get it finished. So, instead of being a “baby is coming….” gift, it’s now a “congratulations on your new baby” gift 😉

SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 31, 2015 by in clothing, crochet, messymamamakes, shawl and tagged , , , , , , .
