Messy Mama Makes

Messy Mama creations and patterns

2015 Crochet Mood Blanket: Days 1-8 Roundup

The Blanket is now a rectangle 🙂 Eight days completed, not too big a task for each day, y’never know, I may actually complete it this year!

CMB 001-008

Here’s my first eight days.

Day One: Excited. Fresh new year, fresh hope, fresh anticipation. Hope of new adventures!

CMB 001

Day Two: Last day of holidays. Happy to have settled on a pattern that I might actually stand a chance of keeping up through the year! Easy enough to switch up colours, small enough that it doesn’t take too long.

CMB 002

Day Three: Tired. Oh, so tired. (Self-inflicted from staying up faaaar too late last night hooking!!)

CMB 003

Day Four. A roast-beef-dinner kind of day.

CMB 004

Days One to Four Roundup… looking pretty!

CMB 001-004

Day Five. A day of propping my eyelids open – but WOW we achieved stuff today. AND both children decided to not only get dressed this morning of their own accord, but also brushed their teeth and got ready for a bike ride, both self-instigated. They behaved impeccably at the shops, and then asked for a bath this afternoon. I was still trying to gather my jaw off of the floor by bedtime.

Day Six: Ode to a Christmas Tree. Un-decking the halls is utterly depressing. It looks so bleak. And, well, normal.

Day Seven: Happy new red nails today!

Day Eight: A really pleasant, relaxed, happy day. All good. And I got to play with my new yarn too!

CMB 005-008

Ta-daa. Let’s see how long I keep this up for! I’m going to try to do a roundup every eight days so it doesn’t overwhelm me. I’ve even doodled a blanket layout this year, and it actually looks achievable!

CMB Squares layout

2 comments on “2015 Crochet Mood Blanket: Days 1-8 Roundup

  1. Paula Bailey
    January 10, 2015

    Looks great! What’s the yarn?

    • the messy mama
      January 11, 2015

      Thanks! It’s mostly plain boring acrylics, I use a lot of Cygnet dk as my local St Ann’s shop stocks it 🙂 The green marble is James C Brett tho, and the multi is Red Heart x

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 9, 2015 by in afghan, blanket, crochet, crochetmoodblanket, messymamamakes and tagged , , , , .
