Messy Mama Makes

Messy Mama creations and patterns

Hope Whispers…

When the world says ‘GIVE UP’,
hope whispers ‘try it one more time’

Hope Whispers

This past couple of years this has been pretty prominent. We’ve just had to keep going, keep trying, not giving up, as much as we’ve felt like giving in and giving up on more than a few occasions. There’s always one more time.

It’s going to be a week of looking back at old artwork this week, plus the occasional iPhone snap I’m afraid! My editing software and the ‘upgraded’ Operating System are having a bit of a barney so until I can figure out a fix this is it. Frustrating! But I won’t give up.

I love this piece. It was a bit of a departure from my usual colour style, I’d not really “done” greens before but Bean was keen and we had fun block printing around the edges too! I really love drawing BIG. This is another piece that measures about 22×33″, and it wore down at least two sharpies 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 11, 2014 by in art, creative, messymamaart, themessymama and tagged , , .
