Messy Mama Makes

Messy Mama creations and patterns

Rocking my baby….

Time to start adding in some of my artwork to the blog šŸ™‚ and it’s fitting that it’s my Bean’s birthday today – he, the reason The Messy Mama began!

The Messy Mama and her son, the Bean, create these beautiful paintings together. Bean loved painting with his feet, and the two love getting their hands and feet covered in paint together! Once dry, the Messy Mama can’t bear to throw the beautiful coloured papers away and so she takes out her sharpies and begins to draw…

rocking my baby]

The words are from a poem “Song for a Fifth Child” by Ruth Hulburt Hamilton. I love it so so much. All the words I use in my artwork resonate with me in some way, I wouldn’t be able to draw them otherwise I don’t think.

Now it’s not just my Bean who creates these beauties with me: it’s his little brother the Bear too šŸ™‚ It’s been a real joy introducing them to the joys of colour and the feel of paint on their hands!

Happy 6th Birthday, my Bean Boy. Here’s to many more painty hands together ā¤

Bean painty hands

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 23, 2014 by in art, messymamaart, painting, themessymama and tagged , , , , , , .
