Messy Mama Makes

Messy Mama creations and patterns

Midnight Starflower Shawl

messymamamakes themessymama midnightstarflower

The Shawl is finished. All those midnight starflowers have been joined and worked into the shawl and I’m so so pleased with it. I’m working on writing up the pattern (it’s been jotted down in shorthand, I need to go through it and write it out properly!), but I’m also looking forward to making a second one – this time in Forest Glade colours! Hugely excited!

In the meantime, enjoy the pictures of the finished shawl.

midnight starflower shawl starflowers midnight starflower shawl shadow midnight starflower shawl finished detail 2 midnight starflower shawl finished detail 3 midnight starflower shawl finished

3 comments on “Midnight Starflower Shawl

  1. The Crunchy Crafter
    October 18, 2014

    It’s absolutely stunning. I am amazed by the quality of your work. Also, your patience. I don’t think I could sit still long enough to complete a project this size. Though, after seeing the finished product I don’t lack for motivation! Just beautiful.

    • the messy mama
      October 18, 2014

      Aww thanks 🙂 It took me a month and a half on and off to make, I guess having kids who won’t let me sit still long enough to get bored of it is a kind of help!!

  2. Pingback: Peacocks and Forest Glades | Messy Mama Makes

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 18, 2014 by in crochet, messymamamakes, shawl and tagged , , , , .
