Messy Mama Makes

Messy Mama creations and patterns

The Spiderghan

I’ve wanted to make a blanket for my Bean for a couple of years now. A year ago I found this pattern by Stitch n Frog called the Superhero Dreamcatcher Afghan and fell in love! Sadly I was too inexperienced at the time and couldn’t resist “tweaking” the pattern as I went along. It didn’t help that I was using a hook a full size too small, and the blanket was pulling too tight and I got so frustrated with it and myself that into the naughty corner it went.

I was inspired a few weeks’ ago to pull it out again. Since throwing into the corner to sulk I’ve learnt a lot, about reading patterns, about patience, and about how things work. So, I thought I’d give it another go. Ripped it all out completely and sat down to start again – and within a few hours it was as big as it had been after several days of work on the last attempt! AND it wasn’t curling and pulling either. Phew!

It’s finally finished – and both my boys absolutely love it.

14-06 spiderghan 1

14-06 spiderghan 2

14-06 spiderghan 3

14-06 spiderghan 4

14-06 spiderghan 5

14-06 spiderghan in action 1

14-06 spiderghan in action 2

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 9, 2014 by in afghan, blanket, crochet.

Navigation

