Messy Mama Makes

Messy Mama creations and patterns

Shabby Project Bag

I’ve made a couple of these lovely project bags this month. The first, I wanted to make something for a friend who has been collecting crochet squares from all her friends to make into a blanket for a special reason. I used Zooty Owl’s Shabby Project Bag instructions for guidance as I’d never made a bag before.

Here’s the first bag I made:

14-06 shabby project bag turquoise red1  14-06 shabby project bag turquoise red2
14-06 shabby project bag turquoise red3
14-06 shabby project bag turquoise red4

It was well received! It was a lovely easy make, and I wanted one for myself so when I saw some beautiful self-striping yarn I knew it was the yarn for my own bag. And here it is!

14-06 shabby project bag red brown 1

14-06 shabby project bag red brown 2

14-06 shabby project bag red brown 3

14-06 shabby project bag red brown 4

I like these bags so much that I’ve started winding all my scrap yarn into a ball ready for the next one 😉

14-06 scrap yarn

One comment on “Shabby Project Bag

  1. janice
    June 12, 2014

    I want one! xxx

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 9, 2014 by in bags, crochet.
